What Do Car Trims Mean?

What Do Car Trims Mean?

If you’re in the market for a new car, you’ve probably come across the term “car trim.” But what does that mean? And what are the different types of car trims? One of the first things you’ll need to decide is what trim level you want for car buying. It depends on your affordability, car features, and your driving needs. Auffenberg Kia of Cape Girardeau, serving Jackson, MO, will give you a guide to Kia car trims to make a better decision about which one is right for you.

Car Trims

Car trims are the different levels of features and finishes available on a car. They can include various engines, interior and exterior styles, and additional tech features. The trim level you select will determine the price of the vehicle and how it performs and looks.

Generic Levels of Car Trims

There are three main car trims: entry-level, mid-range, and luxury. Entry-level car trims are the most basic models with the fewest features. Mid-range car trims add more features and finishes, while luxury trims offer the highest performance and style.

Kia Car Trims

Few manufacturers do it better than Kia when it comes to car trims. The Korean carmaker offers a wide range of trims for its vehicles, each with its own unique set of features and benefits. Let’s look at what sets Kia car trims apart from the competition.

1. Car Trims for Kia Rio

The Kia Rio comes in three trims: the LX, S, and EX. The LX is the basic level trim, and it’s outfitted with features like 15-inch steel wheels, LED daytime running lights, power windows, and doors with remote keyless entry. The mid-range S trim adds 16-inch alloy wheels, fog lights, chrome exterior accents, and a rear spoiler. The EX trim comes standard with 17-inch alloy wheels, LED headlights, leather upholstery, heated front seats, and automatic climate control for those looking for a little more luxury.

2. Car Trims for Kia Sportage

The Kia Sportage is a compact SUV available in four trims: the LX, EX, SX Turbo, and SXL Turbo. The entry-level LX trim comes standard with 16-inch alloy wheels, LED headlights, a rear spoiler, roof rails, and a seven-inch touchscreen display. The EX trim adds 17-inch alloy wheels, fog lights, power-folding mirrors, keyless entry, start, and upgraded upholstery. The SX Turbo trim comes with a turbocharged engine and 18-inch alloy wheels, sport-tuned suspension, leather upholstery, and navigation for those looking for more power under the hood. Finally, the range-topping SXL Turbo trim adds 19-inch alloy wheels, adaptive suspension, a panoramic sunroof, and Nappa leather upholstery. There are different Kia car trims for every model.

Ending Note

So what do trim levels mean for you when buying a new car? You need to find the one that fits your needs and budget. And if you’re not sure which trim level is right for you, our team at Auffenberg Kia of Cape Girardeau, serving Jackson, MO, would be happy to help. We can help you get a suitable car for your lifestyle. Stop by our dealership today and let us show you around our selection of beautiful Kias– we know you’ll find the perfect one for you.

Have Questions? Call Us